Information for canadian employers

Employers attending Destination Canada are companies of all sizes and sectors seeking in particular bilingual and French-speaking talent. In 2014 over 80 employers participated and recruited for over 1 200 jobs.

"Destination Canada" gives you access to a pool of workers with a wide variety of skills in France, Belgium and Tunisia. Your recruitment will be supported by employment counsellors specialized in international mobility - a guarantee that your needs will be understood and the best candidates identified.

France has a population of 66 million and Belgium 11 million. A great number of people in these two countries are interested in Canada and in acquiring North American experience. Both countries have a high level of education and training and their economies are diversified. The following sectors have been identified as having particularly high potential for qualified and mobile applicants: hospitality and food industry, IT, multimedia, translation, aeronautics and avionics, finance, construction and fabrication. This list is not exclusive: if you submit your job offers quickly, the employment counsellors can start to look for the best candidates right away.

How to

1. Registration

1. Registration

Sign up on the Registration page. You will then receive a message asking you to confirm your email address. Once your email address has been confirmed, we will communicate with you about completing your registration. You will have the opportunity to specify if you wish to participate in Paris and/or Brussels. You may also post your positions now and confirm your attendance later.

If you have previously attended Destination Canada as an employer, you can connect here to update your profile and start posting your job offers.

If necessary, the Embassy will but you in contact with the Destination Canada coordinator for your province or territory.

2. Post jobs to fill

2. Post jobs to fill

If your request to participate is confirmed, you will be invited to submit a description of your company or organization as well as descriptions of the positions you wish to fill.

You will be contacted if necessary by the international counsellors to discuss in detail your requirements and your offer.

3. Candidates selected for you

3. Candidates selected for you

Applicants will be selected from the CVs submitted for Destination Canada and from the data bases of the employment services. Other candidates will introduce themselves to you spontaneously at the event.

You will be able to consult online the résumés/CVs of the candidates pre-selected for your positions. If you are unable to travel to meet candidates, you may contact them to conduct interviews by telephone or Skype.

4. No cost to participate

4. No cost to participate

There is no cost to employers or candidates to participate. The space and furniture, electricity and internet connections will be provided.

There is no fee for the services of the employment counsellors who work for French and Belgian government agencies.

The Embassy will cover the cost of local travel from the hotel to the venue and from Paris to Brussels as well as transportation of display material. Costs NOT covered by the organizers are air travel, transportation from the airport to the hotel at the beginning and end of the stay, hotel and meals, as well as shipping of material for the fair to Paris and Brussels.

5. Travel

5. Travel

An accommodation package will be offered by Megatour travel agency including hotel and breakfast in Paris and Brussels. Booking will open in September on www.megatour.com/canada.

Air Canada is the Official Canadian Airline for Destination Canada. Canadian participants can benefit from a 10% reduction on travel booked online at www.aircanada.com. Here is the promotional code, valid for return travel to Paris between November 8th and 29th 2015: AV8MXHW1.

6. For further information

6. For further information

By registering on this website, you will receive updates as well as the list of employers, detailed schedules and technical information for each venue as the event approaches.

If you are unsure whether you will be able to travel to the event, you may register and indicate "undecided" for your participation in Paris and/or Brussels. You can change that information once your decision is made.

You may contact the Destination Canada Team at the Embassy of Canada in Paris.

Renseignements pour les employeurs canadiens

Les employeurs à Destination Canada sont des entreprises de tout secteur, de toute taille à la recherche de talent en particulier francophone et bilingue. En 2014, plus de 80 employeurs ont participé et affiché plus de 1200 postes.

"Destination Canada" donne accès à un bassin important de travailleurs compétents dans des domaines variés en France et en Belgique. Des conseillers en emploi et mobilité internationale vous suivront dans votre recrutement - une garantie que les meilleurs candidats seront identifiés selon vos besoins.

La France compte 66 millions d'habitants et la Belgique en compte 11 millions. Parmi cette population, un grand nombre est très intéressé par le Canada et par une expérience nord-américaine. Ces pays offrent des formations de haute qualité et ont des économies diversifiées. Les secteurs d'activités suivants ont été identifiés comme ayant un fort potentiel de candidats qualifiés et mobiles : hôtellerie-restauration, TIC, multimédia, traduction, aéronautique, finance, construction et fabrication. Ce n'est pas une liste exhaustive : si vous soumettez vos offres d'emploi rapidement, les conseillers pourront commencer la recherche des meilleurs candidats.

Mode d'emploi

1. Inscription

1. Inscription

Inscrivez-vous sur la page d'inscription. Vous recevrez un courriel vous demandant de valider votre adresse de courrier électronique. Une fois l'adresse validée, nous communiquerons avec vous pour compléter votre inscription. Vous aurez la possibilité de spécifier si vous souhaitez participer à Paris et/ou à Bruxelles. Vous pourrez également poster vos offres d'emploi et confirmer votre participation ultérieurement.

Si vous avez déjà participé en tant qu'employeur à Destination Canada, vous pouvez vous connecter ici pour mettre à jour votre profil et afficher vos postes.

Le cas échéant, l'Ambassade vous mettra en contact avec le coordonnateur pour votre province ou territoire.

2. Affichez vos postes à combler

2. Affichez vos postes à combler

Si votre demande de participation est acceptée, vous recevrez les instructions pour soumettre une description de votre entreprise ou organisation ainsi que les descriptions de postes à combler.

Un conseiller en emploi international vous contactera au besoin pour discuter de vos exigences et de votre offre.

3. Des candidats sélectionnés pour vous

3. Des candidats sélectionnés pour vous

Une sélection de candidats sera faite sur la base des CV reçus pour Destination Canada et des candidatures enregistrées dans les bases de données des agences partenaires. Les autres participants à Destination Canada auront l'occasion de vous rencontrer sur place.

Vous pourrez consulter en ligne les CV des candidats présélectionnés pour vos postes. Si vous ne pouvez pas vous déplacer pour rencontrer les candidats présélectionnés, vous pourrez les contacter et mener des entrevues par téléphone ou via Skype.

4. Participation gratuite

4. Participation gratuite

Il n'y a pas de frais de participation pour les employeurs ou pour les candidats. L'espace, le mobilier, l'électricité et les connexions internet seront fournis.

Les services des conseillers à l'emploi, employés des agences gouvernementales françaises et belges sont également sans frais.

L'Ambassade prendra en charge le transport local de l'hôtel au forum et entre Paris et Bruxelles, ainsi que le transport de matériel Paris-Bruxelles. Resteront à votre charge le billet d'avion, le transport entre l'aéroport et l'hôtel en début et fin de séjour, l'hôtel et les repas, ainsi que l'expédition du matériel pour le forum à Paris et Bruxelles.

5. Voyage

5. Voyage

L'agence de voyages Megatour proposera un forfait hôtel/petit déjeuner à Paris et à Bruxelles. Les transferts se feront à partir de ces hôtels. Les réservations sont ouvertes sur http://www.destination-canada.eu/.

Air Canada est le transporteur officiel canadien de Destination Canada. Les participants canadiens pourront donc bénéficier de 10% de réduction en réservant sur le site www.aircanada.com. Voici le code promotionnel, valide pour voyager à Paris aller-retour entre le 08 et le 29 novembre 2015 : AV8MXHW1.

6. Pour plus d'informations

6. Pour plus d'informations

En vous enregistrant sur ce site pour Destination Canada, vous recevrez des mises à jour, l'horaire détaillé ainsi que les informations techniques à l'approche de la date de l'événement.

Vous pouvez contacter l'équipe de Destination Canada.