Information for representatives of Canadian provinces, territories and organizations

Institutional representatives at Destination Canada are representatives from provinces and territories, from cities and regions, from associations and French speaking community organizations as well as representatives from settlement organisations.

Being part of Destination Canada as an institutional representative is a prime occasion to present opportunities available in Canada to a wide pool of candidates. It is a chance to inform candidates on immigration and settlement programs in your area. You can also provide support to employers in your province and territory by helping them meet their recruitment needs.

Destination Canada is a unique opportunity to reach a large number of qualified and motivated people in France and Belgium who are looking for information about immigration programs and settlement services across Canada. The webcast of Destination Canada will further expand the reach of the event.

Many participants will be about to leave for Canada with a Permanent Residence visa or an open Working Holiday permit. That means they are authorized to work from the day they arrive in Canada, without any administrative steps required on the part of employers. Many other candidates will be eligible for a facilitated work permit under the new Mobilité francophone stream.

How to

1. Registration

1. Registration

Sign up on the Registration page. You will then receive a message asking you to confirm your email address. Once your email address has been confirmed, we will communicate with you about completing your registration. You will have the opportunity to specify if you wish to participate in Paris and/or Brussels.

If your request to participate is confirmed, you will be invited to complete your registration with a brief description of your organization.

2. To represent employers

2. To represent employers

If you will also be representing employers, you must sign up a second time, with a different email address, as an institution representing employers. This will allow you to enter company descriptions and job profiles for one or several employers and view the CVs of the candidates pre-selected by the public employment services. For more information see Information for Canadian Employers.

3. No cost to participate

3. No cost to participate

There is no cost to institutional partners, employers or candidates to participate. The space and furniture, electricity and internet connections will be provided.

There is no fee for the services of the employment counsellors who work for French and Belgian government agencies.

The Embassy will cover the cost of transporting display material from Paris to Brussels. Costs NOT covered by the organizers are air travel, taxis, hotel and meals, as well as shipping of material for the fair to Paris and Brussels.

4. Travel

4. Travel

An accommodation package is offered by Megatour travel agency including hotel and breakfast in Paris and Brussels : www.megatour.com/en/page/canada.

With the new entry requirement for Canada, known as an Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA), in effect for visa-exempmt foreign nationals, it is important to ensure that dual Canadian citizens travel with a Canadian passport upon their return to Canada. Find out about requirements for dual Canadian citizens here.

5. For further information

5. For further information

By registering on this website, you will receive updates, detailed schedules and technical information for each venue as the event approaches.

You may contact the Destination Canada Team at the Embassy of Canada in Paris.

Renseignements pour les représentants institutionnels

Les représentants institutionnels à Destination Canada sont les représentants des gouvernements provinciaux et territoriaux, des représentants des municipalités et régions canadiennes, des associations et organismes communautaires francophones, des associations qui aident les nouveaux arrivants dans leur établissement.

Destination Canada vous donne accès à un bassin important de personnes en France et en Belgique, sélectionnées sur la base de leurs compétences et leur motivation, à la recherche de renseignements sur les programmes d'immigration et les services d'accueil dans les différentes régions du Canada. La webdiffusion des présentations et autres moments forts de Destination Canada permet d'élargir encore plus la portée de l'événement.

Parmi les centaines de candidats sur place chaque jour, plusieurs sont sur le point de partir au Canada avec un visa de résidence permanente ou un permis ouvert Vacances-travail.  Ces personnes sont donc autorisées à travailler au Canada dès leur arrivée, sans démarches requises de la part des employeurs. D'autres participants pourront également obtenir un permis de travail facilité sous le nouveau volet Mobilité francophone.

Le volet sur la mobilité francophone permet d'embaucher sans Étude d'Impact sur le Marché du Travail (EIMT), des travailleurs francophones et billingues dans des postes qualités (niveaux de compétence 0, A ou B de la Classification Nationale des professions) pour des postes à l'extérieur du Québec, sans condition d'âge ou de nationalité.

Mode d'emploi

1. Inscription

1. Inscription

Inscrivez-vous sur ce site grâce au formulaire. Vous recevrez un courriel vous demandant de valider votre adresse de courrier électronique. Une fois l'adresse validée, nous communiquerons avec vous pour compléter votre inscription. Vous aurez la possibilité de spécifier si vous souhaitez participer à Paris et/ou à Bruxelles. Si votre demande de participation est confirmée, vous serez invité(e) à compléter votre inscription avec une brève description de votre organisation.

Si vous avez déjà participé à Destination Canada, vous pouvez vous connectez ici et mettre à jour vos coordonnées et votre profil.

Le cas échéant, l'Ambassade vous mettra en contact avec le coordonnateur pour votre province ou territoire.

2. Pour représenter des employeurs

2. Pour représenter des employeurs

Si vous allez aussi représenter des employeurs, vous devez vous inscrire une 2e fois, avec une adresse courriel différente, comme si vous étiez d'un cabinet de recrutement. Vous pourrez ensuite entrer des descriptions d'entreprises et de postes et visionner les CVs des candidats présélectionnés par les services publics de l'emploi. Voir les renseignements pour les employeurs canadiens.

3. Participation gratuite

3. Participation gratuite

Il n'y a pas de frais de participation pour les partenaires institutionnels, employeurs ou candidats. L'espace, le mobilier, l'électricité et les connexions internet seront fournis.

Les services des conseillers à l'emploi, employés des agences gouvernementales françaises et belges sont également sans frais.

L'Ambassade prendra en charge le transport de matériel entre Paris et Bruxelles. Resteront à votre charge le billet d'avion, les taxis, l'hôtel et les repas, ainsi que l'expédition du matériel pour le forum à Paris et Bruxelles.

4. Voyage

4. Voyage

Air Canada est le transporteur officiel canadien de Destination Canada. Les participants canadiens pourront donc bénéficier de 10% de réduction en réservant sur le site www.aircanada.com avec le code Code promotionnel ACCDGBRU10A. Ce code est valide pour les voyages vers et de Paris CDG ou Bruxelles BRU du 1 novembre au 1 décembre 2017 pour les billets achetés entre le 20 septembre et le 15 octobre 2017.

Un forfait hébergement est proposé par la société Megatour. www.megatour.com/canada

Avec la mise en place de la nouvelle exigence pour l'entrée au Canada - l'autorisation de voyage électronique (AVE) - applicable aux étrangers dispensés de l'obligation de visa, il est important de s'assurer que les personnes ayant une double nationalité prennent l'avion avec un passeport canadien. Renseignez-vous sur les exigences pour les binationaux ici.

5. Pour plus d'informations

5. Pour plus d'informations

En vous enregistrant sur ce site pour Destination Canada, vous recevrez des mises à jour, l'horaire détaillé ainsi que les informations techniques à l'approche de la date de l'événement.

Vous pouvez contacter l'équipe de Destination Canada.