Information for candidates

Destination Canada is your chance to discover opportunities to live and work in Canada. Participation is invitation only. Candidates are invited to attend in light of the job offers posted prior to the event and the overall needs of the Canadian labour market.

The presentation and round table discussion will give you a detailed view of Canada , its regions, economy, work opportunities as well as information on how to obtain a temporary work permit or permanent resident visa. Representatives from several of Canada's provinces and territories will be at the stands to tell you about their regions, cities and communities as well as their specific immigration programs. Representatives from French-speaking communities across Canada will be present to answer your questions about life in French in Canada.

Canadian employers will be present with job offers. Workshops on a range of themes from starting a business in France to preparing your Canadian résumé will be held on site. To complete the picture, your national public employment services will explain how they can help you prepare for international work experience.

Step by step :
  1. Sign up here to request to participate.
  2. You will be asked to submit your résumé in French and English and a cover letter. You can start preparing these documents now in the Canadian format.
  3. You will be asked to identify one or two professions in which you have experience. Consult the National Occupational Classification and read the job descriptions to correctly identify your job title.
  4. You will be asked to indicate your level of English and French using this self-assessment reference scale.
  5. Your profile will be examined with available job offers posted in real time by Canadian employers.
  6. You will receive an invitation to attend Destination Canada if your profile matches the skills and experience employers are seeking, if you have already created an Express Entry profile, or if you seem to meet the eligibility requirements for immigration to Canada.
  7. To fully benefit from Destination Canada, you should make yourself available for the whole day.
  8. You are encouraged to attend an information session on immigration to Canada before attending Destination Canada.

Can't attend Destination Canada in Paris or Brussels? Follow us on social media - @DestCan on Twitter and Facebook for information about all the activities and webconferences.

Renseignements pour les candidats

Destination Canada permet de découvrir les opportunités de vie et de travail au Canada. La participation est sur invitation seulement. Les candidats sont invités à participer en fonction des offres d'emploi affichées sur le site de Destination Canada et des besoins du marché du travail canadien.

Une présentation suivie d'une table ronde vous informera sur le Canada, ses régions, son économie, son marché du travail ainsi que les démarches administratives pour obtenir un permis de travail temporaire ou un visa de résident permanent. Sur les stands, vous pourrez rencontrer des représentants de plusieurs provinces et territoires du Canada qui vous renseigneront sur leur région, leurs villes et communautés, ainsi que sur leurs programmes d'immigration. Des représentants de communautés francophones à travers le Canada seront également présents pour répondre à vos questions sur la vie en français.

Des employeurs seront sur place avec des offres d'emploi. Des ateliers sur différents thèmes tels que la création d'entreprise ou les programmes de mobilité des jeunes auront lieu au cours de la journée. Pour compléter, les services publics de l'emploi pourront vous présenter leurs services de conseils à l'expatriation.

Mode d'emploi :
  1. Enregistrez votre demande de participation ici.
  2. Vous devrez fournir votre CV en français et en anglais ainsi qu'une lettre de motivation. Vous pouvez commencer à préparer dès maintenant votre CV au format canadien. Une fois le CV soumis sur ce site, vous ne pourrez plus le modifier. Assurez-vous qu'il soit à jour.
  3. Vous devrez indiquer une ou deux professions dans lesquelles vous avez de l'expérience. Consultez la Classification Nationale des Professions (CNP) et vérifiez les descriptions des professions pour trouver l'appellation correcte de votre métier.
  4. Vous devrez indiquer votre niveau de compétences linguistiques en anglais et en français en utilisant l'échelle de référence d'évaluation individuelle (pdf).
  5. Votre profil sera évalué en fonction des offres d'emplois affichées par les employeurs canadiens.
  6. Vous recevrez une invitation pour participer à Destination Canada si votre profil correspond aux compétences et à l'expérience requises par les employeurs, si vous avez déjà créé un profil Entrée express, ou si vous semblez rencontrer les critères d'éligibilité pour l'immigration.
  7. Pour profiter pleinement de Destination Canada, vous devez vous libérer pour la journée.
  8. Nous vous encourageons fortement à assister à une session d'information sur l'immigration au Canada en amont de Destination Canada.

Vous ne pouvez pas vous déplacer à Destination Canada à Paris ou Bruxelles? Suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux - @DestCan sur Twitter et Facebook pour des renseignements sur toutes les activités et webconférences.