Program

Stands

Canadian employers, representatives from the provinces and territories, francophone community associations and regional economic development organisations will be available to meet you on their stands. Employers and recruitment agencies seeking qualified candidates will present their job offers; it's up to you to make an impression! The Immigration section of the Embassy will be available to discuss your mobility project. Representatives from public employment services will provide advice and resources to prepare your departure. Spending time meeting the various actors on their stands is a great way to start building a Canadian network!

Conferences and workshops

Introduction and Round Table Presentation by the Provinces and Territories

The Canadian Embassy will provide an overview of the day and give tips on how to make the most of the information and contacts available at Destination Canada.

During the Round table each of the provinces and territories present will give you a taste of the warm welcome given to those newly arrived in Canada. Each Canadian province and territory offers a unique geography, economy, job market and climate. Up to you to choose your destination in Canada!

My Express Entry for Living in Canada ? Create and Improve your Express entry Profile

Since January 2015 Express entry is the system used to apply for permanent residence under the economic immigration programs for all the provinces and territories of Canada other than Quebec. Potential candidates create an Express entry profile with information about their work experience, language skills, and level of education. If they meet the criteria for Canadian immigration programs, they will be part of a pool of candidates. The candidates with the highest scores in the pool are invited to apply for permanent residence.

This workshop aims to explain how Express entry works and how to create an Express entry profile. For those who already have a profile, information will be provided on how to improve your existing profile and thus improve your position in the Express entry pool.

What is my job called in Canada? The National Occupational Classification

In Canada, the National Occupational Classification (NOC ) is a system developed to define and classify jobs. Many of Canada's immigration programs use the NOC to determine if a job or kind of work experience is relevant according to the criteria of the program. This workshop will guide you in finding the right NOC code and allow you to better present your experience to Canadian employers and immigration officials.

Create or acquire a business in Canada

This workshop will explain how to go to Canada as an entrepreneur. From planning to market research, financing to registering your business, this session will cover the stages and key resources for starting a business in Canada. Taking over an existing business will also be covered; what investment plan and how to find a list of businesses for sale? A multitude of tips for those interested in launching a business in Canada!

Approaching the Canadian labour market

Building a network, crafting a Canadian résumé, preparing for a job interview - key steps to get ahead in the Canadian labour market. A panel of HR experts will share advice on how to adapt your communication to the needs of Canadian employers. Develop your "soft skills". Sell yourself without bragging - these tips and more for getting a job in Canada!

Understanding immigration programs

To help you determine the immigration program best suited to your project, an immigration officer will present the different temporary (Mobilité francophone, International Experience Canada) and permanent immigration (Express Entry) options, selection criteria and procedures to apply.

Support for my project before leaving for Canada

The public employment services are available to assist you with your international mobility project. The public employment agencies, partners of Destination Canada, will present their services, workshops and tips to help you prepare your expatriation project from France or Belgium.

They did it...

Listen to the testimonies of people who have made Canada their destination! How did they prepare themselves? How did they handle cultural differences? What challenges have they encountered along the way? Learn from the experience of others!

Presentations by the provinces

Throughout the day, representatives of the provinces and territories will host mini-workshops on their part of the country. You will learn more about the opportunities that exist across Canada and the various immigration programs specific to each province and territory.

Ready to go!

For those who already have an Express Entry profile, a permanent resident visa or a temporary work permit in one of three categories of International Experience Canada (Working Holiday, Young Professionals, International Coop (Internship)), a special session is proposed to give you practical advice to accompany your first days in Canada. This panel aims to provide avenues for successful arrival in Canada: networking, financial preparation, looking for housing, health care and adapting to a new life!

Life in French in Canada

Nearly 10 million people speak French in Canada and francophone communities exist in all the provinces and territories of the country. This conference will allow you to discover them and appreciate the advantages associated with choosing to settle in a francophone community outside Quebec. Bilingual employment opportunities, French-language schools and services available in French can all make it easier for you to settle in Canada.

Programme

Stands

Des employeurs canadiens, représentants des provinces et territoires, d'associations francophones, d'organismes de développement économique vous accueilleront sur les stands. Les employeurs et agences de recrutement à la recherche de candidats présenteront leurs postes à combler pour lesquels vous pourrez vous positionner ! L'équipe du Service immigration de l'Ambassade sera disponible pour échanger avec vous sur votre projet de mobilité. Les services publics de l'emploi seront présents pour donner des conseils et informer sur les ressources pour vous préparer avant votre départ. La visite des stands est une formidable occasion de vous lancer dans la construction de votre réseau canadien !

Conférences et ateliers

Présentation et table ronde des provinces

Organisateur de l'évènement, l 'Ambassade du Canada présentera le mode d'emploi de la journée et donnera des pistes pour profiter au maximum des rencontres et des informations disponibles à Destination Canada.

Place ensuite à la table ronde des provinces et territoires canadiens qui se présenteront et vous donneront un avant-goût de l'accueil réservé aux nouveaux arrivants. Géographie, économie, marché du travail, climat - chaque région a ses attraits. À vous de choisir votre destination au Canada.

Mon Entrée express pour m'installer au Canada ? Créer et booster mon profil

Depuis janvier 2015 Entrée express est le nouveau système pour présenter une demande de résidence permanente au titre des programmes d'immigration économique pour les provinces et territoires du Canada autres que le Québec. Les candidats éventuels créent un profil d'Entrée express avec des renseignements sur leur expérience professionnelle, compétences linguistiques, niveau d'études. S'ils répondent aux critères des programmes d'immigration, ils feront partie d'un bassin de candidats. Les candidats ayant obtenu les notes les plus élevées dans le bassin sont invités à présenter une demande de résidence permanente.

Cet atelier vise à vous expliquer le fonctionnement d'Entrée express et à vous accompagner dans la création de votre profil. Si vous avez déjà créé un profil, des informations vous seront communiquées pour l'améliorer et ainsi vous faire progresser dans le bassin Entrée express.

Comment s'appelle mon métier au Canada ? Comprendre la Classification nationale des professions

Au Canada, la Classification nationale des professions (CNP) est un système développé pour définir et classifier les emplois. Bon nombre des programmes d'immigration du Canada utilisent la CNP afin de déterminer si un emploi ou un genre d'expérience ou de compétence professionnelle est pertinent selon les critères du programme. Cet atelier vous guidera dans la recherche et l'identification du code CNP correspondant à votre profession et vous permettra de mieux présenter votre expérience aux employeurs et agents d'immigration canadiens.

Créer ou acquérir une entreprise au Canada

Animé par les services d'immigration et investissements de l'Ambassade du Canada en France, cet atelier vous présentera les démarches pour partir au Canada en tant qu'entrepreneur. De la planification à l'étude de marché, des financements à l'enregistrement, toutes les étapes et ressources clés du démarrage d'une entreprise au Canada ainsi que les procédures d'immigration seront abordées. De même seront évoqués les pistes pour acheter ou reprendre une entreprise, les investissements à prévoir, où dénicher des opportunités. Conseils et astuces pour réussir votre projet d'affaires au Canada.

Aborder le marché du travail au Canada

Bâtir un réseau, refaire un CV à la mode canadienne, se préparer à une entrevue d'embauche ? les étapes clés pour se lancer sur le marché du travail canadien. Un panel d'experts en ressources humaines partagera des conseils essentiels pour adapter sa communication aux attentes des employeurs canadiens. Développer et mettre en avant son « savoir-être », se vendre sans se vanter, autant d'astuces pour décrocher un travail au Canada.

Comprendre les programmes d'immigration

Pour vous aider à déterminer le programme d'immigration le mieux adapté à votre projet, un agent d'immigration présentera les différentes options d'immigration temporaire (Mobilité francophone, Expérience internationale Canada) ou permanente (Entrée Express), les critères de sélection et les démarches pour postuler.

Quel appui avant mon départ ?

Les services publics de l'emploi sont disponibles pour vous aider dans votre projet de mobilité internationale. Les agences partenaires du forum Destination Canada vous présenteront leurs services, ateliers et conseils pour préparer votre expatriation depuis la France ou la Belgique.

Ils l'ont fait...

Ecoutez les témoignages des personnes qui ont déjà fait du Canada leur destination ! Quelle préparation? Quelles différences culturelles ? Quels défis ont-ils rencontrés pendant leur parcours d'immigrant? De ceux qui ont fait un séjour court en PVT, de résidents permanents et même de ceux qui ont obtenu la citoyenneté canadienne, apprenez de leur expérience et de leur vécu.

La parole aux provinces/territoires

Tout au long de la journée, les représentants des provinces et des territoires animeront des mini-ateliers sur leur coin du pays. Vous y apprendrez davantage sur les opportunités qui existent à travers le Canada ainsi que les différents programmes d'immigration spécifiques à chaque province et territoire.

Sur le point de partir !

Pour ceux qui ont déjà un profil Entrée Express, un visa de résident permanent ou un permis de travail temporaire dans une des trois catégories d'Expérience Internationale Canada (Vacances-travail, Jeunes professionnels, Stage coop international), une session spéciale est proposée pour vous donner des conseils pratiques pour accompagner vos premiers jours au Canada. Ce panel vise à donner des pistes de réussite pour l'arrivée au Canada : le réseautage, la préparation financière, la recherche d'un logement, les soins de santé et l'adaptation à une nouvelle vie !

La vie en français au Canada!

Près de 10 millions de personnes parlent le français au Canada et les communautés francophones existent dans toutes les provinces et tous les territoires du pays. Cette conférence vous permettra de les découvrir et dapprécier les avantages associés avec le choix de sinstaller dans une collectivité francophone hors Québec. Opportunités demplois bilingues, écoles francophones et services en français - autant dappuis pour faciliter votre installation au Canada.